Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Lucky Streak









Well, my lucky streak has to end soon.






I was sick all last week, which sucked, but in terms of weight loss, i've gotten down to 92.3 kilos which means i've achieved my first goal yippee!!! New haircolour coming my way :)






On Monday we had a Halloween bake sale at work, I made lots!! they all sold & everyone loved them :) It was super fun creating them too.. special mention to justin for his ideas & help creating my spider web cupcake






Today was Melbourne cup, My horse (forget the name but the shirt was yellow with green/blue stars on it)won in the $5 sweeps and our work lotto syndicate won $130 last saturday night






But the best bit of luck? Justin's divorce was granted which means we can do whatever we want in the future.. woohoo. Life is good, maybe celebrate with Pad Thai tonight?

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

For Nel :)

Well I got a kick in the butt this morning from half way around the world no less.
My dear friend Janelle has informed me that I haven't blogged for a bit, and it's not that I haven't meant to but i've been a bit busy at work and then by the time I get home i'm so tired plus i have come down with a cough that is draining me :(
But enough excuses.
My weight stayed the same last week but considering I didn't really exercise that's to be expected.
My food intake has been good as has my water so really I just have to get the energy up to get moving (I always feel better afterwards)

I will also shamelessly use this blog to send subtle messages to nel to come back & move to brisbane so that we can hang out all the time, although i'm sure that allie will be just as eager to have nel in Melbourne, oh to feel loved :)

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Why you don't take the easy way out....

Soooooo time for an update.
Yesterday I was T-I-R-E-D & didn't update. Naughty me. I couldn't even be bothered making dinner even though I bought the ingredients to do it. It all came down to me not wanting to dice the chicken so that I could have an awesome Honey Teriaki stirfry with udon noodles & heaps of veggies... I know right, it sounds awesome so why not put in the effort???
Well instead, I got home & was too exhausted to want to do even that so I convinced Justin to get red rooster. I walked past there on the way home & their chicken smelt really really good, so I decided I wanted a red rooster roll. I even got it without the chips to be good (although I did have some of J's)
So Justin got a roll as well, only difference is he got bacon & cheese on his. About 15 minutes after eating it he was on the toilet & has remained there throughout today.... & me, I feel awesome!!
Although I have to confess, I feel super bad, because if I actually cooked dinner, he wouldn't be feeling so horrible....
Time to take him to the doctors I think, & actually cook a nice healthy dinner tonight :)

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Going Down!!

Well as the title suggests, i'm going down. Not in the way that most males wish for but in a way that has me feeling lighter on the inside... and by that I mean less bloated.
I weighed in this morning & was 93.2 so within a week have had a loss of 3.2 kilos.
There are some things I could have done better like more exercise or less cake yesterday but overall i'm pretty happy with my result.
As I said earlier, i'm feeling less bloated, could be that I start my day now with a glass of metamucil then some green peppermint tea. It makes a good kickstart to the day!
Well off to adjust my ticker at the top of the page then get ready for work.

Have a great day!!!

Sunny Sunday :)

I spent today at Justin's parents house in Toowoomba. We had lunch there & stayed longer than we thought we would. Sometimes time gets away from you when you are having a nice time.
The highlight of my day was the ride on lawnmower/baby tractor that I got to play on. The lawn is not doing as well & a bit patchy in some areas but fun none the less.

So today I saw my brothers wedding photos (he got married last week in bali) & I am determined to make sure that when I make the trip down the aisle, that I get as much of this weight off as possible so that I can look back & feel as good about the pictures as I remember feeling when i finally get to say "I do".

With that said, it's time to go get some exercise in so that I know i've done everything possible to get a good weigh in figure tomorrow.

Hope you all had an awesome day. Don't forget to live life now instead of waiting to loose the weight to live life :)

Friday, October 14, 2011

Drizzly rainy day

Well not exactly drizzly. There was alot of rain this morning, and thunder then grey overcast skies. Now we are getting thunder again.
These kinds of days are perfect for staying in bed aren't they?
Well I have to say, the motivation is still reasonably high because i'm still in my first week but I know that in a few weeks time a day like this will have me eating the fun size crunchies in the fridge.
Old me would have said, "just eat them all then they are all gone" - realistic me is saying "it's ok to have one occasionally, not every day, but occasionally".
So today I have had a bit of a change in the breakfast foods, I ate multigrain toast with spinach leaves, tomato, bacon & egg - it is after all the weekend.
For lunch I had a multigrain sammich with avacado, spinach leaves, tomato & a slice of cheese.
Dinner will be chicken & veg.
I've snacked on carrot sticks & almonds today & have already made the decission that I will not indulge in a crunchy today. If I want something sweet I will have some yoghurt or a pear.
and now i'm off for a walk to get some activity in before rain decides to hit :)

~~~~~~~~~ My Goals ~~~~~~~~

So yesterday I said that i'd post my goals up. When I sat down to make up these goals, it was because I was frustrated, tired & couldn't sleep because if i was on my back my boobs and skin came up too far & felt like they were suffocating me, if I was on my sides I would cut off circulation to my arms & get sore & I got uncomfortable on my tummy because i'm not used to sleeping that way. So I decided to write my goals & my awards.
I decided to make S.M.A.R.T. goals. "specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely".
I think part of my issue is that if I look to loose 10 kilos before rewarding myself it's too far away & feels unatainable, so I set goals & rewards every 2.5 kg starting at 92.5kg. I know that my first week I will be in for a larger loss & as I go along the losses will get smaller & harder to achieve but with that said, 2.5kg to the next goal is still easier to visualise attaining than 10kg.
As I go along, the rewards get better (and more expensive) but they are things that I want for me and that will make me feel better about me. So without further ado, here are my goals :)


Starting Weight 96.4kg - End Goal Weight 75kg

Goal 1 - 92.5kg: New Hair Dye/Colour
Goal 2 - 90.0kg: New Pair of Jeans
Goal 3 - 87.5kg: Underarm & Leg Wax
Goal 4 - 85.0kg: Justin gets eyebrow pierced
Goal 5 - 82.5kg: Manicure/Pedicure
Goal 6 - 80.0kg: New "Cute" lingerie set
Goal 7 - 77.5kg: Facial & Hair Cut/Colour
Goal 8 - 75.0kg: Australian citizenship


I'm sure i'll want to loose a bit more to get into a healthier weight range but 20kg is enough to focus on for now.
So far i'm tracking well for a loss on Monday& i'll keep you posted through the weekend.
Will have to do damage control tomorrow. Tonight was take out Friday & I went with hot chips. also 2x fun size crunchies. Otherwise eating for the rest of the day was well controlled :)

Is it just me or are fun size better than normal or king size? I once read that taste buds only really pay attention & savour food for the first few bites, in which case, if we eat for the taste, maybe it's better to eat bite size?

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Starting Over

Well guess who's starting over? That's right it's me :)

I'll give you the quick run down on my stats Monday Morning I was 96.4kg... damn!!
My heaviest recorded weight ever was 97.3 a few years back. Aprox this time last year I was 82kg, so as you can see i've made backwards progress.

I'm once again at the stage where my circulation cutsoff when I sleep & i'm constantly waking with pins & needles. I'm unfit & generally just unhappy with myself. I've been this way for a bit now but every week that I swear i'm going to make a change I don't do it & I add a few hundred more grams.

I decided that the buck stops here & if I want results i'll have to work at it so I am.
I'm not ww'ing but I am resorting back to the principles that saw me successful last time.
I will weigh in every monday morning & post on here. If I start to plateau then I will give myself 2 weeks to pull out of my funk, if I start to go backwards then I will cough up the money & rejoin.
I have to say that the ww boards are proving helpful & supportive for me & I still see a fair few of the same friendly faces on there which is also helpful & keeping me accountable.
I've also made myself a set of goals & rewards which i've broken down to 2.5kg increments starting at 92.5kg to help me stay focussed. Tomorrow i'll post the goals :)
Justin is remaining supportive as always but it is a very guarded support at this stage as I have started then stopped so many times. I did tell him not to support me but of course he wants to support me all the time so he is trying to stick by me without hurting himself by getting his hopes up that this time I will make it.
Best of all though, I really do feel that I am doing it for me this time, which makes me confident I will get results. I think it's no longer about not liking myself, it's about liking myself enough to admit I want better.

Friday, June 24, 2011

Weekend!!

Friday nights are take out night in my house although I didn't feel like normal take out so decided on a chicken & veg pie. Desert was a kit kat family block shared with Justin... by shared I mean he got 2 or 3 bars... yesterday morning i was 89.4, this morning I am 89.6.

should I ban myself from daily weigh ins & just go weekly?

Water intake still needs more work, usually make it through 1 bottle & a bit of water a day...

Does anyone know where my other sock is, I wore two to bed last night & one is now missing.... lol

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

The dreaded morning teas....

sooo we had another morning tea this morning. These may well prove to be the bain of my existence in trying to loose weight... at least I stayed away from the cheese lol. I did actually only have 2 cookies & I made them at least so I know what went in them.

In other news, water consumption is okish sometimes & then other days it's very low. today is medium, I am forming this habit before I move onto other things. 1 step at a time :)

In even better news, I can actually access this blog from work so I may actually revive it yet instead of leaving it dormant for months on end....

so if anyone still checks this blog, stay posted cause i'm back!!

Saturday, June 18, 2011

New start

Hi, it's been a while. I've started my new job and I am absolutely loving it, they've moved me into a cbd office so it's no longer over an hour on the trains instead a respectable 30 minutes. After a month of being slack & driving to work (at the old site) I am now walking to & from the train station every day, I also have a 45 minutes lunch break so i'm able to get a few extra steps in if I go anywhere (like the bank or post office). I usually clock up between 7 & 8 km a day or 2.5-3 ww points.
So with all this extra movement you'd think I was loosing weight. Well not really. I am hovering still. Part of this comes down to my water intake, part of it comes down to my eating intake. I have dug out my old points calculator & i do find it surprising checking out the points values on some things.
Over the next week though, the focus will be on water. I'm not going to worry about doing extra exercise at the moment. My walking is more than enough (so are the hills I have to climb). I also won't worry about food yet & only because with the walking it is still holding me steady around 90kg. So first I will learn to crawl, then baby steps till I can run. Really wanting to loose at least 10kg by christmas but i'll just focus on getting the steps right & eventually the weight will look after itself.

Oh & here's a strange one... I'm allowed to use Facebook at work, which is social networking but I can't use my blogsite cause it's classed as an online community which is against our internet use policy... go figure.

Monday, April 25, 2011

The plan



Cause everyone has to have a plan.......






Since my last post, I have spent time reflecting, thinking and planning.






I have reflected on food choices, portion control & lack of exercise. I have thought about how I could change these and I have started to plan how & what I am going to do.






For anyone out there with kids you all know it can be much more convienient to feed them fast & easy things that you know they like & will eat. The sucky thing about this is that they may not be the best food choice for yourself. I'm talking curried sausages, chilli con carne (with the cheese & sour cream), 3 cheese pasta bake, pizza, take out etc....






I am in a more unique situation in that I have my partners children (teenagers) who swoop in during school holidays, throw my plans & schedules out the window & then go away leaving me a few kilos heavier & usually a bit less motivated than I would like to be.






Well not this time.






This morning I decided to time myself walking to the train station because in just over a week this will be a daily occurence. It took me 40 minutes toget there. I expect that the time frame will go down as I walk this route on a daily basis & work on getting a bit fitter. So that was 2.4 km there & then home again (although today I had one of the kids with me so we got picked up 1/2 way home)






Later this afternoon I got severely annoyed with the kids. I decided to get out of home & go for a walk. I will say that by the time I made it back home I was absolutely buggered but I walked another 5 km this afternoon. I clocked up over 13,000 steps today & aprox 9km. not too bad!!






So anyways back to my plans. I did realise the other day that it would be kind of pointless to try & get myself in a routine & change my eating habits when our lifestyle will be different in a few days to what it is now. So instead I have lamented upon what I will do differently. Money is tight at the moment so I will not be rejoining weight watchers. I am also a bit scared of their new pro points system & i've heard that others have had similar issues changing from the old system to the new pro points. So instead I am going to dig out my old WW magazines & cookbooks & utilise them to get my eating habits back on track.



I will no longer be doing shift work so I will use my evenings to plan out the day ahead & prepare for success because failure is no longer an option.






Water intake hasn't suffered too much at all no matter what i've been doing but it is time for me to up the ante' on this as well.






So as far as things go, tomorrow will be the last day that I allow myself to not be 100% committed. But come Wednesday, i'm going all in & I expect results.

Friday, April 22, 2011

Food intake

Time tolook at my food intake I think cause to be honest today was not great at all.

I started the day off with a cup of herbal tea.... not too bad.
1/2 a cup of milk
Leftover homemade pizza for breakfast....
Lunch was a slice of toblerone cheesecake
Afternoon tea was a handful of Jelly Babies
Dinner was some potato scallops, hot chips & a can of coke.

I didn't consume water today either....

So yeah uhhm heaps of room for improvement.

I think I will track my food on here everyday so I know what I am and aren't eating.

Today was horrible.

Tomorrow I hope to be better.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Monment of Truth

89 kg....

To say I am surprised? No i'm not really.
To say i'm dissapointed? Well yeah I am.

I had a look through my old WW weigh in booklet the other day whilst I was cleaning my room & I was at one point down to 82 kg. So i've gone up by 7kg.
My clothes feel tighter & some of them I just flat out can not wear anymore.
Instead of size 14 in some of my tops I am back to 16
My tummy sticks out more
I wear 18 in pants again
I notice the change in having to carry the extra weight

It may seem strange that 7kg can make so much difference but it does. 7 kg makes 1/2 way to my goal of 75... I could have been 1/2 way there. hell by now I probably could have been there.

Still, it's time to stop berating, and get back to one of my favourite sayings by Greenbay Packers coach Vince Lombardi: Success is like anything worthwhile. It has a price. You have to pay the price to win and you have to pay the price to get to the point where success is possible. Most important, you have to pay the price to stay there.

So, here's to getting there & to staying there.

Easter

Hey hey people who may check by once in a while to see if I still blog..

It's funny, I sometimes click on it through my favourites, look at how long since I blogged & then I decide that I don't have time to blog. Like today, I have time to play Cafe' World on Facebook (by the way I would love for you all to become my neighbours) but i'm too busy to blog....

So just to update you all on my life.. Weightloss is going horribly & when I say horribly I really do mean horribly. I haven't gone over 90 kilos yet but if I don't do something Iwill.

For close to a year I have complained about my weight, I have complained about work & generally how I want to make everything better.

At the end of Feb after I was burnt yet again by a crappy organisation that I am extremely happy to leave, I started assesing the job market. Not the usual flick through of "oh look I could do that" but the look of "Can I do this, will it offer me more, will I enjoy it, Can I see a future here"

I applied for 3 jobs. One I did not get a callback for. Another I got called but turned down because it really was just going to be the same heartache just with a different company. Now the one that I really really really wanted I got a callback on. Then I went in for an interview & assesment, then a group interview & assesment, then a panel interview (OMG) until finally last week I was called with the awesome news that after 8 weeks & out of over 900 applicants and out of those only 50 getting to panel interview stage, I was 1 of 32 lucky people to get picked. So in a weeks time I will start work for QLD govt in their Smart Service Contact Centre. I am extremely excited!!! I can not think of bad poits, this place has windows, I will see sunlight, better pay, lots of opportunity for a better career, people get things based on merit not based on looks or who's in the boys club. Plus big bonus is I get to catch the train so I will walk to the train in the morning & then home from the train at night which = exercise!

There will be a few adjustments on the home front as my partner & I will no longer work together but that will just mean that I get a chance to miss & appreciate him some more :)

I still plan on getting my Aussie Citizenship (spelling???) & I still need to make my goal of 75kg to do so. Also we are heading into winter & I refuse to come out of hibernation in spring with extra kilos to shed. I plan on making it to the beach this summer & I plan on being happy with my body.

So I will leave you all now with my plans & hopefully there is someone out there still reading. I've noticed that a few of the blogs I follow don't get alot of updates these days so I think I will also look for a new blog each week to help keep me motivated & of course I will keep checking all the blogs to see how you're all going.

Good luck with the choccies on Sunday. The easter bunny is bringing me 1 rabbit and maybe a few mini eggs so that will be my indulgence. Otherwise, it's time for me to start bringing it.

p.s. i'll do a quick blog tomorrow to update my weight. i'll count it as my starting weight because easter signifies spring, birth, new beginnings & right now my life is all about new beginnings :)

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Going Down!!!

So I weighed myself this morning & I am down to 85.7 kg (down from 87.1) and step 1 on my way towards 75kg. Next is to get under 85 kg... I am determined to get there :)

How am I doing it? Well, i'm not counting points or calories but I am using the knowledge that I gained during my time doing the old points system at weight watchers.

Breakfast will usually consist of some weetbix (with the extra bran in them) in skim milk along with an apple.
Lunch these days is a lettuce & egg sandwich, I mash the egg in with some 97% fat free dijonaise and add salt & pepper. I don't put butter on the bread because egg provides enough moisture.
Dinner is usually some form of protein with lots of vegies, I was once taught that the right serving size for mashed potato is an icecream scoop.... I love mashed potato & rarely ever stick to that serving size so now mashed potato has become a sometimes food.
Snacks, I have fruit, yoghurt, trail mix, muesli bars, chuppa chups, herbal tea & so far i've still eaten a little bit of chocolate every day. I do think to myself that the weight loss could go faster if I don't eat the chocolate but a little chocolate compared to gorging myself on heaps is better I figure.

Exercise is what I really really think is getting the weight off. So far all I do is ride my exercise bike because it is the most convienient but i'm sure it's working... well i've dropped a kilo in the last week so yes it is working.. this is good. motivation is good. food is good. water is good..... i'm doin it!!!!! Yahooooooo

Thursday, February 3, 2011

The Biggest Loser

Well I am riveted to this show at the moment and it's a bit of a guilty pleasure that just makes Justin roll his eyes, put on his headphones & turn his music up.

So here's a few recaps of what draws me to it.... I really really want to see Shannon make Sharlene pull her head in & get her to toughen up. She's full of excuses, she complains too much, she's a loudmouth.... oh wait, I see some of those traits in me....hmmm

I think it was Sara Jayne who cut a wheel of brie or camembert cheese through the middle & put that on a slice of bread that looked like it was loaded with cream cheese spread & ate it... Although I have never gone to those extremes I saw some similarities, for example, I used to eat a double quarter pounder from maccas but I would put chips onto the burger... to help soak up the oil... yeah cause that works

Damien is by far one of my favourites & I am desperate to see him succeed. weighing in at 234.4 kg I am a long way off that weight but what I love about him is that he gets in there, he doesn't complain. He is there to change his life for the better. He knows his lifestyle has spiralled out of control but with Damo you get the overwhelming feeling that he's gonna make it in a big way!

& whilst I watch these guys slog it out, I get my backside onto the exercise bike,or I do squats or walk on the spot so that I know I am no longer going to use the same or similar excuses to these guys :)

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Goals & Rewards

Well, last post I said how I wanted to be an aussie citizen, earlier in the year I said I wanted to get to 75kg.
Yesterday in the car on the way back from kids changeover I hit upon the idea that I have a goal & now I have a reward!!
So today I made myself a poster for the fridge, the cupboard, my wardrobe, the bathroom, basically anywhere in the house that I go. I'm thinking I may even put one in the car to help me remeber that weight loss is not something for me to think about at home only but also when i'm out & about.
So today I started exercising again. It's humid, it's hot, there's no breeze, I didn't feel like it but I did it. I am starting to look at the actual food i'm putting in my mouth not just eating it because it's there. I am most definantly consuming enough water.
It's amazing how much more focussed you can feel when you have something that you really want. Especially when you know you can't have it till you put in the hard yards.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Happy Australia Day

well it's that time of year & if you haven't already dusted off your bbq then now is the time to do it.
I have decided that this year is the last year i will spend as a non australian citizen so i will go & sit a test with stupid questions that I think are moronically easy so that I can be considered an australian in name not just in spirit (and not the alco ones lol)
so today I will be off to a friends house for a bbq & some backyard cricket and i'm really looking forward to it because these days I keep trying to make myself exercise but the only exercise that I actually do is incidental so I figure if i can up my incidental in any way possible till I make myself do the real thing then that has to be better than nothing.

Monday, January 17, 2011

Yay finally....

I went to seaworld, that is after finding out that the girls needed some shorts (they were planning on wearing jeans - 31 degrees....) and after getting a new battery for the car (it's been slowly dieing) sooo yeah uhm where was I? That's right we went to seaworld where I managed to get a little more pink but I sunscreened every 2 hrs or more if my skin started to feel warm.

We walked around the park a fair bit, took in the new penguin exhibit (I left the polar bears till the end of the day) Had a play at the new attractions that have been built & who can forget the dolphin show. I swear sometimes I love to be a tourist.

On the other hand, I am not liking the tourists who seem to drive around our suburb these days. I don't even like to drive through, there are constant traffic jams & the devestation is heartbreaking. I just want to cry to see it & I really feel like I have no right to because all that happened for me was being stranded at home & missing a couple of days work.

It is good to see all the volunteers & air force/ army personnel out trying to help fix up our suburb & if I can say 1 truly wonderful thing about our armed forces it has to be that they are
H-O-T!! mmmmmm very nice & they were fully clothed. With the kids here it does make it hard to go out & actively help but I will be spending tomorrow baking & sending that out for people to eat.

& on another note, the girls have now limited themselves to 1 can of softdrink a day (that's the limit for all the kids) after they have drunk 1.5 litres of water. they also decided they won't have cordial anymore because they only want the good benefits of water... 3 days & they are still going strong, I think I could learn something from them :)

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Sunday 16/1

Well it was Justins birthday yesterday so there was alot of time spent in the kitchen baking. We even made him a green cake with icing :)

Today i'm gardening, all this rain has given me an insanely overgrown garden & it needs to be dealt with.... wonder if I can borrow ally's e-one so it doesn't grow back???

post some pics of the green cake later.... oh & i'm drinking lots of water today

Friday, January 14, 2011

Fear Factor

Well I didn't go to Seaworld yesterday. We ended up going to Wet n Wild. So instead of lots of walking around I did lots of walking around, climbing stairs & carrying rafts/tubes to go down the rides on. I should point out as well that I absolutely HATE enclosed tubes so I did try to avoid them wherever possible. There is a new ride there called the aqualoop where you basically drop down through a tube, do a loop & come out the other side. my knees buckled just looking at it so needless to say that was not a ride that I did. It got me thinking though, about facing fears and always challenging yourself. I used to do that all the time, these days I seem to err on the side of caution. Even when it comes to loosing weight. I've let myself stay comfortable so the numbers haven't moved unless they go up. So maybe to add to my challenges for the year I need to add in that I will try & challenge myself in new ways. Sooooo with that in mind, guess what i'm challenging myself to do next time I go to Wet n Wild...

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Seaworld


Well since we finally have some good weather & it looks like we should be able to find a road out of Goodna, we've decided to go to Seaworld on the Gold Coast today. The kids don't know yet & out of all the theme parks it's not their favourite but there are some new attractions there, one of them is called castaway bay which has a bunch of climbing courses they can do & there is also a new penguin attraction.

I myself am looking forward to seeing the polar bears again & getting some more pics!

There will be lots of walking today so I will try & remember to attach a pedometer so I can see how many steps I actually do. It's time for me to get serious. I think i've spent too long thinking I want to loose weight but not enough time doing it. I need to start making some results for myself not fantasising about them!!

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

It's a bit wet!!







So for those of you who don't live in Un Sunny QLD you might have seen on the news that it's a little bit wet up here. I live in Goodna which is between Brisbane & Ipswich. Where i live was not under threat but 10 min walk away there was certainly plenty of water & the speed at which it can rise is just unbelievable. Even the Motorway was covered in water. It is receeding today which is fantastic but now there is the clean up & the devestation of which many people face, some that I know have lost homes, others have lost friends or been unable to contact loved ones. The positive for me is that all of my family (including ones up in Toowoomba & Emerald) are all safe & all i've lost is a few days pay from not being able to make it to work.






On the upside also is my incidental exercise which has gone up as I have been walking alot to check out the water levels.... also a plus is that I've been unable to indulge in cheeseburgers as our local McDonalds are under water.






Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Holiday Time!

I know i'm a bit behind the 8 ball & that everyone else is heading back to work but we get Justins kids this weekend which means all the presants under the christmas tree can be unwrapped, then on the 15th it's J's birthday then on the 25th his eldest turns 16.... man am I feeling old now lol!
So obviously there is going to be a very big "party" mode at our house over the next month.

How did I go last week? well Tom showed up early bringing with it my usual 2 extra kilo gain overnight. bleh! how on earth do you ever stay motivated when the scales go up that much?
I am happy to say though that as of this morning I was back to 86.2 which means that the bloating has pretty much gone & I can get motivated again.
I really didn't do any exercise last week apart from Monday when we & 1/2 of the population of queensland went to seaworld so there was lots of walking!
I just love the polar bears & J got some awesome pics for me. We actually got the VIP passes which means we have unlimited entry to Movie world, Sea world & Wet n Wild till June 30. We got them for the kids as well so needless to say there will tonnes of walking & when we go to wet n wild tonnes of stair climbing whilst carrying the tubes that you slide down in (not really looking forward to that part cause by the end of the day you end up absolutely buggered!!)
I am setting myself a personal goal for today to fit 30 min of exercise in. slow & steady will win the race :)