Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Why you don't take the easy way out....

Soooooo time for an update.
Yesterday I was T-I-R-E-D & didn't update. Naughty me. I couldn't even be bothered making dinner even though I bought the ingredients to do it. It all came down to me not wanting to dice the chicken so that I could have an awesome Honey Teriaki stirfry with udon noodles & heaps of veggies... I know right, it sounds awesome so why not put in the effort???
Well instead, I got home & was too exhausted to want to do even that so I convinced Justin to get red rooster. I walked past there on the way home & their chicken smelt really really good, so I decided I wanted a red rooster roll. I even got it without the chips to be good (although I did have some of J's)
So Justin got a roll as well, only difference is he got bacon & cheese on his. About 15 minutes after eating it he was on the toilet & has remained there throughout today.... & me, I feel awesome!!
Although I have to confess, I feel super bad, because if I actually cooked dinner, he wouldn't be feeling so horrible....
Time to take him to the doctors I think, & actually cook a nice healthy dinner tonight :)

No comments:

Post a Comment