Welcome to hump day... or in my case Sunday cause I go back to work tomorrow. I know I know I shouldn't complain, it's only 4 days worth of work then days off again but I really don't like work at the moment. They're changing the rosters around & my partner Justin works there as well. You'd think if they were going to tell him that I chose one roster over another that they'd make sure that's what I said... I mean really so i'm not going to communicate with my own partner?!?
Anyways, update on my weight loss... I've done nothing... well no, not true, i've gained weight.. my at home scales say 1.5 kg & I did that in less than a week... this is what comes of not tracking, no water & no exercise. I could use the excuse that i've been sick & it's true I am still under the weather but honestly i've been hit with a case of the too hards & can't be bothered. Well I read a post yesterday that reminded me why i'm here.
"Being overweight is hard... Loosing weight is hard... Choose your hard".
Chosen. & although we all know I will post a gain at my official weigh in this week, I promise not to let it affect me, I will use it to motivate me & the week after I promise a loss. I also promise that the can't be bothered's has now stopped.

I love the quote! I've chosen my hard too : )
ReplyDelete