
Cause everyone has to have a plan.......
Since my last post, I have spent time reflecting, thinking and planning.
I have reflected on food choices, portion control & lack of exercise. I have thought about how I could change these and I have started to plan how & what I am going to do.
For anyone out there with kids you all know it can be much more convienient to feed them fast & easy things that you know they like & will eat. The sucky thing about this is that they may not be the best food choice for yourself. I'm talking curried sausages, chilli con carne (with the cheese & sour cream), 3 cheese pasta bake, pizza, take out etc....
I am in a more unique situation in that I have my partners children (teenagers) who swoop in during school holidays, throw my plans & schedules out the window & then go away leaving me a few kilos heavier & usually a bit less motivated than I would like to be.
Well not this time.
This morning I decided to time myself walking to the train station because in just over a week this will be a daily occurence. It took me 40 minutes toget there. I expect that the time frame will go down as I walk this route on a daily basis & work on getting a bit fitter. So that was 2.4 km there & then home again (although today I had one of the kids with me so we got picked up 1/2 way home)
Later this afternoon I got severely annoyed with the kids. I decided to get out of home & go for a walk. I will say that by the time I made it back home I was absolutely buggered but I walked another 5 km this afternoon. I clocked up over 13,000 steps today & aprox 9km. not too bad!!
So anyways back to my plans. I did realise the other day that it would be kind of pointless to try & get myself in a routine & change my eating habits when our lifestyle will be different in a few days to what it is now. So instead I have lamented upon what I will do differently. Money is tight at the moment so I will not be rejoining weight watchers. I am also a bit scared of their new pro points system & i've heard that others have had similar issues changing from the old system to the new pro points. So instead I am going to dig out my old WW magazines & cookbooks & utilise them to get my eating habits back on track.
I will no longer be doing shift work so I will use my evenings to plan out the day ahead & prepare for success because failure is no longer an option.
Water intake hasn't suffered too much at all no matter what i've been doing but it is time for me to up the ante' on this as well.
So as far as things go, tomorrow will be the last day that I allow myself to not be 100% committed. But come Wednesday, i'm going all in & I expect results.
